“Hi everyone, so I wanted to let you know personally that I have decided to take a leave of absence from The Talk to focus on my wellbeing,” Inaba, 53, said. “I know you guys understand, health is the most important thing.” “I appreciate your support, I appreciate the love and support from The Talk family, and I hope to be back soon. Take care and I’ll keep you updated. Thank you,” she continued. In the caption, Inaba added the hashtags: “#autoimmunewarrior #thetalk #health #wellness #wellnessjourney #toughchoices #healthfirst.” Last week, Inaba stressed the importance of listening to your body. “It takes a lot of work to get your health in balance with autoimmune disease. I have always needed systems that work. When the systems breakdown into chaos, the ‘autoimmune-enabled’ or as my doctor said to me recently, ‘differently-abled’ autoimmune body cannot stabilize,” she wrote on Instagram. “I like to think that it’s a gift when your body says no. That’s a sign. And it’s important to listen to your body. Many people are numb to their body’s whispers…our society tells us to keep going through the pain, suffering and stress.” The TV personality noted in the post that she no longer ignores her pain. “I know, because as a dancer/athlete, you must dance through pain, and you must push yourself beyond normal human limits. I’ve done that: and I’m done with that. I no longer ignore my pain. I listen and honor it and try to receive the message with humility. And that is the gift of autoimmune,” Inaba penned. According to PEOPLE, The Talk cohost, who suffers from Iron Deficiency Anemia, was diagnosed with spinal stenosis in 2007 and six years later was diagnosed with Sjögren’s syndrome. “Sjögren’s and other autoimmune conditions often come in pairs. I also have fibromyalgia and rheumatoid arthritis,” she previously told MedLine Plus magazine. “And just last year I found out that I also had lupus.” Inaba revealed to the magazine that Sjögren’s has taught her to pay attention to her needs. “As a dancer I know that more than most people. Your body is such an amazing gift. But if you don’t take care of it, it doesn’t work so well. Sjögren’s has made me stand up and set limits and boundaries so I can take care of myself,” she shared. The Talk’s Sheryl Underwood addressed her fellow cohost’s absence from the show during Monday’s episode. “Before we get started today, we’d like to let you all know at home, Carrie Ann is taking a leave of absence from the show to focus on her wellbeing,” Underwood said. “She appreciates the support from all of her fans and her family right here at The Talk. But Carrie Ann, we miss you and we look forward to having you back with us soon.” News of Inaba’s leave came one month after it was announced that Sharon Osbourne would be departing the CBS talk show following her tense exchange with Underwood on the program. Next, inside Sharon Osbourne’s massive net worth and how much she made on The Talk!

Why Carrie Ann Inaba Won t Be On The Talk and For How Long  - 48