“It was really her reaction that kind of changed the entire thing because I’m pretty sure she’s not normally into watching…superheroes kind of movies,” Pattinson told Jimmy Kimmel in February 2022.“Just seeing that it was capturing her attention the entire time. And then actually just held my hand and just touched it right there and I could feel a little tear. I was like, ‘No way!’” The sweet story is rare for the Twilight heartthrob, who typically doesn’t discuss his three-plus-years relationship publicly. “I can’t understand how someone can walk down the street holding hands, and it’s the same as when I do it and a hundred people are taking your photo,” he told The Sunday Timesin 2019 when asked about Waterhouse. “The line between when you’re performing and when you’re not will eventually get washed away and you’ll go completely mad." While Pattinson has been known to fabricate falsehoods in interviews—he admitted in a 2022 GQprofile that he’s lied multiple times over the years—his relationship with Waterhouse is the real deal. Read on for everything we know about Robert Pattinson, his girlfriend Suki Waterhouse and their life together.

How long have Robert Pattison and Suki Waterhouse been dating?

Pattison and Waterhouse have been dating since 2018. They first sparked romance rumors in July 2018, when E! obtained photos of them at the Electric Cinema in Notting Hill, London. The pair reportedly watched Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again before getting drinks at celebrity hot spot Soho House. While they were photographed together several times after that—including on Waterhouse’s 27th birthday in January 2019—neither star publicly commented on the relationship until April 2019, when The Sunday Times asked Pattinson about Waterhouse. He kept tight-lipped, replying, “Do I have to [talk about her]?” The actor, who’s no stranger to tabloid headlines about his love life, elaborated, “If you let people in, it devalues what love is. If a stranger on the street asked you about your relationship, you’d think it extremely rude. If you put up a wall it ends up better.” The couple quarantined together during the COVID-19 pandemic, as a May 2020 GQ profile of the actor reported he was living “with his girlfriend in the apartment the Batman folks rented for him” in London. It seems Pattison forwent the bread-baking trend during lockdown, instead using a panini press to create his own pasta “you can hold in your hand,” creatively dubbed “Little Pillow.” While it’s unclear whether Waterhouse tried the culinary creation, she did recently have some fun with the boiler repairman at Pattinson’s home. “He just randomly started talking about what a DC fan he is,” the superstar turned superhero told GQ in 2022 for his most recent profile. “And I’m sitting there facing the other direction, and my girlfriend just keeps continuing the conversation with him. And I’m looking at her like: ‘Shut the f*** up! Why are you doing this to me?’ She was very entertaining. Just talking to an obsessive fan.” Waterhouse also convinced Pattinson to reconsider the location of his interview with the magazine. “I was talking to my girlfriend last night and she was, like, ‘You know, people don’t really like zoos…’” the star said. “I’d been thinking about a metaphorical thing. But then I was thinking that’s very wrong, a sad bear walking in circles.”

Is Robert Pattinson married?

Not yet! Pattinson and Waterhouse are not married, despite sparking engagement rumors on multiple occasions.

What is Suki Waterhouse known for?

Waterhouse has been modeling since she was 16, appearing in campaigns for H&M, Alice + Olivia and many more renowned brands. “My agency had to give me quite a transformation,” the London-born It-girl told British Vogue in 2011 of her early days in the fashion industry. “I was a real tomboy, I wore this T-shirt all the time that read ‘Bad Girls That Never Die’, and these massive trainers. I was totally ‘duded’ out…When I was signed, my agent took me to American Apparel and provided me with a model uniform and off I went. I couldn’t even look at myself in the mirror it was so weird, but my look’s evolved since then.” She’s since expanded into music, and her debut LP, I Can’t Let Go, is set for release in April 2022. “I started putting out music in 2016,” she told Voguein 2022, after saying she “stopped doing [modeling] awhile ago.” She continued, “I kind of tested myself, like, how is it if you put out one song? Okay, do you have the guts to put out another next year? So, doing an album is something I’ve been piecing together bit by bit for probably the last four or five years, and am just now getting the courage to release.” A star in her own right, Waterhouse recently defended herself after HBO Max’s Gossip Girl series referenced her relationship with Pattinson. ​​In a scene from the show, one of the characters says, “When are you going to get it? As far as the press is concerned, he’s R-Patz and you’re Suki nobody.” Waterhouse reportedly responded with a series of since-deleted tweets, saying, “Another day to be reminded that women can also be the patriarchy.”

How was Suki Waterhouse discovered? 

While there are different stories floating around, Waterhouse set the record straight in a 2013 Vogueinterview, revealing that she was discovered “in a pub in London.”

Is Suki Waterhouse an actress?

Did Suki Waterhouse and Bradley Cooper date?

Pattinson isn’t Waterhouse’s first high-profile romance, as she dated Bradley Cooper from 2013 to 2015. While the former couple made red carpet appearances together, Waterhouse didn’t publicly comment much about Cooper. She skirted the subject during an interview with Elle UK in 2013, according to Us Weekly. “Look, maybe it’s best for me to say, ‘I’m not one of those girls who goes on about their boyfriends,’” she said at the time of Cooper, who is 17 years older than her. “I do think whatever I say will sound weird. But the truth is, if I start talking about him, I probably won’t be able to stop. And I don’t really want to talk about him, you know?’” 

Who else has Suki Waterhouse dated? 

Waterhouse has been linked to several stars over the years. The model dated Last Shadow Puppets frontman Miles Kane from 2011 to 2013, prior to her relationship with Cooper. She later sparked romance rumors while grabbing dinner with actor James Marsden in 2015, although it’s unclear whether they dated. From 2016 to 2017, she reportedly dated Mexican actor Diego Luna, who she met on the set of horror flick The Bad Batch.

Was Robert Pattinson engaged?

Robert Pattinson got engaged to FKA Twigs in 2015 after six months of dating, but they split in 2017. When asked in a 2019 interview with The Sunday Times whether he and his ex were still on good terms, Pattinson reportedly replied, “Yes, yes.” On Louis Theroux’s Grounded podcast in 2021, FKA Twigs reflected on the online comments she received during their three-year engagement. “It was really, really deeply horrific and I think it was at a time where I felt like I couldn’t really talk about it. If I was going through that now, I feel like I’d be able to talk about it, and do some good with it,” the singer said. “But I don’t know whether it was because of my age or whether it was because of the social climate or whether it was because being Black … [but] people just called me the most hurtful and ignorant and horrible names under the planet.”

When did Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart date? 

Long before Batman, Pattinson cut his teeth—or fangs, as the case may be—by playing vampire Edward Cullen in the Twilight franchise. He and Kristen Stewart played a couple in the films, and life imitated art (er, blockbuster movie) when the pair dated in real life from 2009 to 2013. Stewart, who got engaged to girlfriend Dylan Meyer in 2021, toldHoward Stern in 2019 that she and Pattinson struggled with the public aspect of their relationship as they wanted to “keep it ours.” She explained, “We didn’t walk down the street holding hands because we were like, ‘We don’t wanna give it to ’em.’ But then, we didn’t get to walk down the street holding hands, and it sucked.” The Spencer star also reflected on her time in Twilight in a recent New Yorkerprofile, saying that Pattinson had an “intellectual approach that was combined with ‘I don’t give a f— about this, but I’m going to make this sing.’” She continued, “I was, like, ‘Ugh, same.’ And, whatever, we were young and stupid and, not to say that we made it so much better, but that’s what it needed, and that’s what anybody playing those parts needed to feel.” Next, Leonardo DiCaprio’s Had a Lot of Lady Loves—Here’s Why Girlfriend Camila Morrone May Finally Be the One! 

Robert Pattison s Girlfriend Suki Waterhouse  How They Met  Who They ve Dated - 58