In a clip from her show 4th Hour with Hoda and Jenna, the 57-year-old broadcaster opened up to costar Jenna Bush Hager about a time she wishes she could revisit to give her younger self a much-needed boost of confidence at the start of her career.  “I would probably go back to a time where I was stressed and probably should not have been,” she admitted. “My first few jobs, I think I romanticized what it was like, like I was describing it as like, ‘Oh my god, it was me and all these fun people,’ but I think deep down I felt not good enough.”   “I was afraid. I was always in knots,” she confessed, adding that she often asked herself, “‘Am I doing this right?’ and I did that for years.”  In discussing what she would have done differently, Kotb regretted not loosening up more, adding “I should have, like, pulled off the corset and had some fun instead of being so stressed.”  Kotb received plenty of love for her candid confession, which was shared to the show’s official Instagram account on Wednesday, July 27. One user commented “Amen” to Kotb’s honesty, while another wrote: “Love you guys!!” in support of both the hosts’.  More Entertainment:

Olivia Rodrigo’s Future on the ‘High School Musical’ Series Revealed

Season 3 of Miss Scarlet and the Duke on Masterpiece PBS Announced!

Attention Period Drama Lovers! More Murder, Mystery and Intrigue Is Coming Miss Scarlet and the Duke Season 2 - New Images Added!