Early on in her career, one of Barrymore’s first acting jobs was in a Kellogg’s commercial for Rice Krispies in 1981. “It was over 40 years ago, and I do remember it,” Barrymore told Parade.com in a recent interview. “I remember being upset that Snap, Crackle and Pop weren’t actually there on the day,” she said. Now, she gets to share that experience with her own kids, daughters Frankie, 6, and Olive, 8. “I love that I now am watching my own daughters eat Rice Krispies and that very same age.” Olive makes a mean Rice Krispies Treat all on her own, her mom boasted. Barrymore is welcoming this period in her life full of déjà vu moments. “It is a like ‘this is your life’ moment,” she confirmed. She’s not trying to live in the past; it just feels natural for her to revisit some of her favorite milestones from throughout her career. “In some ways, I just think I’ve been living this same truth: This is so not fake for me. This is my life, this is what I’ve been doing my whole life. There’s an authenticity there that I think hopefully people know—that I’m not just jumping into things without thought and care and a history.” She’s grateful for all her life experiences, new or renewed. “I am so glad that I’m still getting to do what I do!” she said. Another recent blast from the past happened when she launched The Drew Barrymore Show with a Charlie’s Angels cast reunion; her costars Cameron Diazand Lucy Liu helped her premiere the show last year. And she has a few other cast reunions she wouldn’t mind doing on her show. “Donnie Darko would be a great cast reunion for me,” she said of which of her movie casts she’d most want to reunite on her talk show. Barrymore has reunited with her character from Never Been Kissed already. Josie visited the show herself, and Barrymore loved it. “Josie Grossie from Never Been Kissed came to the news desk and I interviewed her and she came to the news desk to read the news with me, and that’s one of my favorite things we’ve ever gotten to do for the show.” Here’s hoping Josie makes a comeback sometime soon. Watch our entire interview with Barrymore below to hear about the BFF trip she’s dying to take once the pandemic passes and how she keeps breakfast healthy for her kids. Feel like taking a walk down memory lane? See where the cast of 10 Things I Hate About You are today. View this post on Instagram

A post shared by PARADE (@parade.media)

Drew Barrymore on Full Circle Moments  Her Kids   Her Movies - 82Drew Barrymore on Full Circle Moments  Her Kids   Her Movies - 87