“You have to keep it spicy and I love that. My husband and I do," Cameron Bure said on Tuesday’s episode of Daily Blast Live. “You’ve got to keep it up [because] the longer you’re married, it’s so easy to take each other for granted.” She added, “That’s one of the reasons we’ll be celebrating 25 years of marriage this year.”  She likewise told Entertainment Tonight this week that, with her milestone anniversary coming up June 22, “There’s like a little pressure. I need to do something extra. My husband is usually so good and plans the anniversary, but I’m like, ‘I gotta step up my game.’" So, how exactly does Cameron Bure recommend stoking the fires in a long-running romance? “Just do something unexpected!” she suggested to DBL, like wearing something you haven’t worn before. Another idea? “Maybe lay in a way that you don’t normally lay or position yourself. He’ll be like, ‘Woah!’ You’ll surprise him.” Speaking of sexy surprises, Cameron Bure’s advice might explain why the internet was more than a little shocked last year when she shared a photo on social media (shot by the couple’s 21-year-old son, LevBure) that showed her and her husband posing outdoors together while he playfully laid a hand on one of her breasts.  The devout Christian stood up to the backlash over the pic from the religious community, doubling down on her belief that sex should be celebrated in any marriage. “Sex is the blessing of marriage and I hate when Christians are like, no, you have to pretend like you’ve never had sex and we only know that you’ve had sex three times because you’ve had three children,” she said. (The Cameron Bure clan also includes daughter Natasha Bure, who competed on Season 11 of The Voice, and younger son Maksim Bure.) “I’ve been married for 24 years. I’m a Christian, my husband’s a Christian and I’m really proud that we’ve managed to stay married for 24 years. And the fact that we have fun and we flirt together, this is part of what makes our marriage work. This is something to be celebrated as a Christian.” Next, see Candace Cameron Bure’s reaction to her son’s engagement. 

Candace Cameron Bure Says Sex is the Secret to Her Marriage - 45